Automation Maturity Model index (AMMi)
Assessment to provide a current automation maturity level and the target maturity level:

  • Level 0 – Accelerating – Automated Test Lifecycle Methodology (ATLM)
  • Level 1 – Traditional – Framework Driven (Gen 1-5)
  • Level 2 – Managed – Processes are planned, performed, measured, and controlled
  • Level 3 – Sustaining – Automation process defined and validated against international standards (ISO-29119)
  • Level 4 – Quantified – Predictability of automation process performance
  • Level 5 – Optimising – Automation process variation and statistical predictability

Source: Test Automation Patterns Wiki

Assessment approach that can provide automation assessment looking directly at the current automation implementation/solution (levels 0-5) assessing the challenges/opportunities for improvement plus evaluating the test asset management process to assess how the current test artefacts are stored combined with a process used to manage/encapsulate them.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s